Tags

, , , , ,

I hope you all had the most fabulous festive season and are almost ready to venture out of the food induced hibernation to party on New Year’s eve. Now as you know I am trying to keep the wardrobe classic and not succumb to any impulse purchases. January sales are probably the worst time for that. However this year I have been scouring the sales and to be honest there is a lot of tat out there. The high street has a couple of pounds off here and there but anything with 50% off seems to be either a size zero or rubbish quality. Anyway I digress. Today I was delighted to discover that style-passport actually have some genuine bargains. I have been in love with these IRO jackets and have tried to ignore them. Whilst thinking of NYE I came across these IRO jackets again, which in my humble opinion could be considered classic pieces and therefore allowed into the wardrobe.

iro-silver-longina-sequined-jersey-and-leather-jacket

IRO Longina sequin and leather biker from style-passport.com 50% off

This also comes in red but the best deal I could find was at shopbop.com. It is a bit mopre expensive but the red is absolutely stunning.

IRO Longina in red

IRO Longina in red from shopbop.com

Missy Sequin and leather Tux

IRO Missy Sequin and leather Tux from style-passport.com 50% off

IRO Sequin Tuxedo Blazer

IRO Sequin Tuxedo Blazer from Nordstrom.com 60% off

I am delighted to have found style-passport.com. They offer £30 pounds off if you sign up for their newsletter. In addition, if you live near London you have the added benefit of a same day delivery service within the M25. Which one? What do you think? I have serious longing, but is it just butterflies or are they classic enough to be allowed into the wardrobe?

