I recently celebrated a wedding anniversary with Mr. Blueskies. Apparently salt was historically given for the 8th anniversary present. While not meaning to sound ungrateful or spoilt I certainly didn’t need any salt to add to the kitchen cupboards. Instead of presents we celebrated with a special meal. I wore my CHANEL N°5. I only ever wear it on special occasions and it magically transported us back to that special day eight years ago we said “I do.” I wore N°5 on the day as I wanted a timeless classic and in the words of Coco Chanel – “Her scent should be as important as her dress.”

The anniversary coincided with Chanel’s release of this video of Marylin Monroe promoting N°5 from beyond the grave. She follows in the footsteps of such iconic stars as Nicole Kidman, Audrey Tatou, Catherine Deneuve and more recently Brad Pitt (What was that about??)

Marilyn and N°5 – Inside CHANEL

