Tags

, , , ,

Zara A-line jacquard dress £49.99

So I do have a confession to make. I did manage to slip something small into the suitcase at the weekend and sneak it home. I had a quick peek in Zara and this dress reminded me of baroque theme going on with Stella Mc Cartney this Autumn and the Matthew Williamson embellished jacquard dress. So at that price it would be criminal to not try it on. Surprisingly it was really flattering on, much better looking than on the hanger and much longer than on the model. She must be very tall as it came to just above my knee which is much more flattering than landing on the thigh (well mine anyway!) It is going to be very versatile. I can see endless ways to wear it, with boots stilettos or sandals, and a biker jacket, fake fur or a military coat.

Matthew Williamson Embellished jacquard dress £1,095

Obviously this one from Net-a-porter is slightly more expensive but it is embellished with beads, sequins, studs and stones. I think I’ll find a necklace to do a similar job though!

