The Indian summer came to a close today and the chill in the air made me long for cosy knits by the fire. I came home after work and cooked a roast dinner for that comfort feeling and I’m thinking its time to invest in a few knits to get snug.

First up I am really craving a cobalt blue knit like this.

London Fashion Week SS 2012

New Look Cashmere Zip Back Jumper

The colour is everywhere from  Proenza Schouler to Stella McCartney and  Clements Ribeiro. I found a cashmere version from New Look which is very affordable at £17.99.

Next up is Isabel Marant. It goes without saying that her knitwear (and most of her collections) are most covetable. This jumper for me is the epitome of cool. Although it is part of the SS collection I cant imagine ever being able to wear it until the weather was a bit cooler though like now. I have found a more affordable similar piece from Asos.

 

Asos Jumper in mixed stripes £40

Last up for tonight is Banjo and Matilda, Australian Cult Cashmere label from Net- a- Porter. How Cute are these?

The Love Crew and the Peace Crew

Similar treasure can be found from Asos and New Look from around £20.

I could go on. I love this time of year and discovering all those lovely tactile jumpers. There are so many out there that I haven’t mentioned. I haven’t even started on check or burgundy but we will save them for another post.

