Tags

, , ,

I had a little parcel today and as I unwrapped it in anticipation I began to think of some of my recent birthday presents which I love for one reason or another.

These beautiful earrings are from Tiger Lilly trading. These were a very special birthday present from my father and I loved them but me being me wore them surfing the very first weekend I got them. Well what do you know, one of the earrings was battered out of my ear. (I should have seen that coming.) I contacted the lovely people at the website and they were so helpful in getting them replaced. They are very dainty while at the same time being very substantial and I can see them being perfect for most occasions.

One of the other presents I love was a present from my husband, Mr. Blueskies. It was this Moroccan Bazaar leather pouffe from Red direct. I have styled it very similarly to this with a brown leather armchair from Laura Ashley and complete with Union jack cushion. Mr Blueskies is unsure about soft furnishings so I was quite surprised about this coming my way. I absolutely love it and have had loads of enquiries about where it was sourced – conjuring up images of bartering in some far flung destination.

